



March 30, 2015

## **Notice of Election** 2921 Delegates (5) to OPCM Convention

Please advise that the following candidate names will appear on the election ballot to the position of 2921 delegates to the North American Transportation Conference. Choose 5 (five) names on the ballot.

Nayfe (Nina) Aboudaya Benjamin Agyekum Mir Alam Philip Demelo Harjinder Dhamnait Colin Husbands Hassan Jama Ghazala (Gigi) Najam Aleksander Sukunda Noureddine Tarrabou Yama Toki

Place: Sheraton Gateway Hotel- Terminal 3 Departures level Date of Election: May 21 2015 Time: 07:00 – 21:00 Polling Station: Sheraton Gateway Hotel (Room to be Determined)

## Note: On the day of election, Valid Id must be presented.

**Absentee Ballots:** Members who reside in outlying districts more than 25 miles /40km from the Local Lodge (as determined by Google Maps, MapQuest or the like, members who are either confined because of verified illness or on vacation or on official IAM business, approved by the Local Lodge, District Lodge or Grand Lodge, or on an employer travel assignment, as the case may be, may request an absentee ballot request form.

Any member entitled to receive an absentee ballot shall make a written request (form on 2921 website) to the Recording Secretary of the Local Lodge by delivering in person or mailing such request not later than 30 days before the election.

In Solidarity,

Caterina Barone Recording Secretary L.L. 2921