

## TO ALL MEMBERS OF DISTRICT 140, IAMAW

## AT-LARGE GENERAL CHAIRPERSON ELECTION RESULTS CENTRAL REGION

Dear Brothers and Sisters:

As a result of the General Chairperson Elections held on November 21, 2023, the member listed below has been elected to a four (4) year term as **AT-LARGE General Chairpersons – Central Region**, commencing on January 1, 2024.

Dan Janssen, LL2323 – 20.7% of the vote. (elected) Kushang Shah, LL2323 – 17.7% of the vote. Abdirahman Abdullah, LL2921 – 15.3% of the vote. Talwinder Rayat, LL2323 – 13.4% of the vote. John Iheme, LL2323 – 11.7% of the vote. Mark Falconer, LL2323 – 11.4% of the vote. Sandro Filice – LL2921 – 9.8% of the vote.

On behalf of the Transportation District 140, congratulations to **Brother Dan Janssen** on being elected. We wish him all the best during his four (4) year term.

We would also like to thank all those members who stood for election and all members who came out to vote.

In solidarity,

Alfredo Acrobati, Secretary-Treasurer

Transportation District Lodge 140, IAMAW

BULLETIN NO. 054 – ISSUED NOVEMBER 23, 2023 PLEASE COPY, POST AND CIRCULATE

Toronto – Tel/Tél.: 905-671-3192 (Toll free/Sans frais: 1-877-426-2948) Fax/Téléc.: 905-671-2114 (Toll free/Sans frais: 1-866-298-0369) Vancouver – Tel/Tél.: 604-448-0721 (Toll free/Sans frais: 1-877-426-3140) Fax/Téléc.: 604-448-0710 (Toll free/Sans frais: 1-866-310-1688) Montréal – Tel/Tél.: 514-336-3031 (Toll free/Sans frais: 1-888-992-1010) Fax/Téléc.: 514-336-3039 (Toll free/Sans frais: 1-866-800-3039)

C113000