Toronto Screeners


Dear Sisters and Brothers,

Local Lodge 2921 held an in person election on June 3, 2021 and the deadline for absentee ballots was June 14, 2021. The ballots were counted on June 15, 2021 and the results are as follows:

The successful candidate in the Chief Steward election – Yama Toki

The successful Shop Stewards are as follows (in no particular order):

  1. Nayel Abdulahi
  2. Fahmi Nasir
  3. Mandeep Rai
  4. Umberto Mastroianni
  5. Lissa Nevins
  6. Hassan Jama
  7. Manpreet Kaur
  8. Simon Kendalo
  9. Yasemin Guido
  10. Noe Cedro
  11. Sandro Filice
  12. Bassam Kanaan
  13. Michael Briscoe

Local Lodge 2921 would like to congratulate all candidates that ran for a position.

I would like to thank all the tellers for the professional conduct during this election. They did a fantastic job and deserve the upmost respect for the job they did.

The new term of office for the newly elected positions will be from July 1, 2021 to June 1, 2024.

In Solidarity,

Keith Aiken

June 16, 2021